Alumni Asso­ci­a­tion

The Alumni asso­ci­a­tion of LBS Insti­tute of Tech­nol­ogy for Women (LITAA) has been con­sti­tuted in Feb­ru­ary2006. All for­mer stu­dents of the col­lege have enrolled as mem­bers of this asso­ci­a­tion. In addi­tion to the usual Alumni activ­i­ties the asso­ci­a­tion has also decided to insti­tute prizes, schol­ar­ships, book banks, research grants as well as finan­cial assis­tance to the needy stu­dents of the col­lege. As part of this ini­tia­tive, LITAA has con­sti­tuted gold medals to rank hold­ers of the out­go­ing batch in ECECSEAE and IT Depart­ments and for the best out­go­ing stu­dent every year. It has also been decided to con­sti­tute schol­ar­ships for mer­i­to­ri­ous stu­dents hav­ing finan­cial dif­fi­cul­ties. These schol­ar­ships are named after our late Prin­ci­pals Prof. K. G. Rad­ha­moni and Prof. R. Venkata Krishna Iyer. 

You are here: Home Why LBSITW LBSITW Alumni